Please refrain from posting animated GIFs, memes, joke videos and so on in discussions other than those in the off topic area.

Dismiss this message to confirm your acceptance of this additional forum term of use.
You must be 16 or over to participate in the Brickset Forum. Please read the announcements and rules before you join.

Acquiring Set Instructions

JMDiggerJMDigger Westchester, NYMember Posts: 1
Hi all! I am new to Brickset.  3 questions:

1. What's the best way to acquire original set instructions for sets that I want to sell? 

2. I have about 30 incomplete sets.  Some are missing only 5 or 10 pieces and some larger sets are missing over 100 pieces.  Some pieces are basic bricks and others are more specialized.  I've supplemented what I can from my own collection.  I know that Lego will send pieces for free but I imagine that has to be limited.  I know I can purchase pieces online from Lego (which sounds like it takes forever).  I know about Pick-A-Brick in Lego stores and I know I can purchase bulk from ebay.   I'd love to know how others go about finishing their sets.

3. I got into Lego when my young son started building.  I came to realize that while he only built by following the instructions, other kids (and adults) preferred free building.  So out of necessity he only played with new sets.  We've been given many random Lego pieces and incomplete sets over the years which is how my collection started.  Will the general public or parents whose kids free build buy Lego sets without instructions?    

Looking forward to hearing from some of you. Thx.

Jessica

Comments

• datsunrobbiedatsunrobbie West Haven , CTMember Posts: 997
    Welcome to the forum!

1. Bricklink.com
    2. Bricklink.com
    3. I buy loose LEGO parts at a local thrift store nearly every week. Craigslist has lots of listings. 
  • FizyxFizyx ColoradoMember Posts: 223
    JMDigger said: